Staff Directory

Staff Information

Administration

Principal:

Angela Wiggins - awiggins@mesquiteisd.org

Assistant Principals:

Jose Peterson-Torres - 7th Grade - jpetersontorres@mesquiteisd.org

Terry Riley - 8th Grade - triley2@mesquiteisd.org

Renee Sena - 6th Grade - rsena@mesquiteisd.org

Office Staff

Counselors:

Mary Jones - Registrar - mfjones@mesquiteisd.org

Carrie Jones - cxjones@mesquiteisd.org

Diagnostician:

Erica Bradley - ebradley@mesquiteisd.org

Nurse:

Ororlina Wright - owright@mesquiteisd.org

Secretaries:

Edith Garcia - Registrar Secretary - egarcia2@mesquiteisd.org

Elisha Gilmore - Principal Secretary - egilmore@mesquiteisd.org

Della Rowe - Attendance Secretary - drowe@mesquiteisd.org

Denise Arreola - Secretary - darreola@mesquiteisd.org

SRO:

Rowe Long - rlong@mesquiteisd.org

Testing Coordinator:

Yvonne Martinez - cmartinez@mesquiteisd.org

6th Grade

English:

Heriberto Godinez - hgodinez@mesquiteisd.org

Savannah Thomas - AP/GT - Coach - sthomas2@mesquiteisd.org

Lakeysha Pea - lpea@mesquiteisd.org

Math:

Britt Earnheart - AP/GT - bearnheart@mesquiteisd.org

Esther Echaverry - eechaverry@mesquiteisd.org

Isabel Ghobrial-Ghali - ighobrialghali@mesquiteisd.org

MTA:

Brooke Butler - bbutler@mesquiteisd.org

Lanetta Lyles - llyles@mesquiteisd.org

Tracy New - tnew@mesquiteisd.org

Reading:

Brooke Cantwell - Cheer Sponsor - mcantwell@mesquiteisd.org

Megan Campbell - mcampbell1@mesquiteisd.org

Amy Perea - aperea@mesquiteisd.org

Science:

Ashley Culberson - AP/GT - aculberson@mesquiteisd.org

Jared Stovall - jstovall2@mesquiteisd.org

Kentrius Caldwell - Coach - kcaldwell2@mesquiteisd.org

Social Studies:

Leigh Ann Gregg - lgregg@mesquiteisd.org

Raynita Powell - AP/GT - rpowell1@mesquiteisd.org

Derek Watson - Coach - dwatson2@mesquiteisd.org

7th Grade

English:

Dyamond Grays - AP/GT - dgrays@mesquiteisd.org

Marjorie Malig - mmalig@mesquiteisd.org

Krystal Villanueva - kvillanueva@mesquiteisd.org

ESL: 

Tiffany Wilson - tdwilson@mesquiteisd.org

Math:

Aurora Hartley - AP/GT - ahartley@mesquiteisd.org

Shawna Hyde - AP - shyde@mesquiteisd.org

Shelby Thornton - Coach - sthornton@mesquiteisd.org

MTA:

Brooke Butler - bbutler@mesquiteisd.org

Lanetta Lyles - llyles@mesquiteisd.org

Tracy New - tnew@mesquiteisd.org

Reading:

Angela Gregory - Acceleration - agregory@mesquiteisd.org

Marla Johnson Hartman - mjohnson-hartman@mesquiteisd.org

Laura Shonfeld - lshonfeld@mesquiteisd.org

Science:

Ronnie Camp - AP/GT - rcamp@mesquiteisd.org

Geraldo Spencer - AP/GT - gspencer@mesquiteisd.org

Kentarius Caldwell - Coach - kcaldwell@mesquiteisd.org

Social Studies:

Dominique Lamar - AP - Coach - dlamar@mesquiteisd.org

Brenda Wilson - GT - bwolston@mesquiteisd.org

Emily Cook - ecook@mesquiteisd.org

Derek Watson - dwatson2@mesquiteisd.org

8th Grade

English:

Brenda Davidson - GT - bkdavidson@mesquiteisd.org

Joan Fields - jfields@mesquiteisd.org

Patsy Waddy - pwaddy@mesquiteisd.org

ESL:

Tiffany Wilson - tdwilson@mesquiteisd.org

Math:

Brian Allen - Coach BA - ballen3@mesquiteisd.org

Stacie Cornelius - scornelius@mesquiteisd.org

Lance Hood - Coach - lhood@mesquiteisd.org

Christina Rodriguez - AP/GT - Acceleration - crodriguez3@mesquiteisd.org

MTA:

Brooke Butler - bbutler@mesquiteisd.org

Lanetta Lyles - llyles@mesquiteisd.org

Tracy New - tnew@mesquiteisd.org

Reading:

Angela Gregory - agregory@mesquiteisd.org

Science:

Matthew Cain - GT - mcain2@mesquiteisd.org

Tyler Smothers - AP - Coach - tsmothers@mesquiteisd.org

Amanda Jones - ajones3@mesquiteisd.org

Quinidra Henderson - AP - Coach - qhenderson@mesquiteisd.org

Social Studies:

Courtney Cain - AP - ccain@mesquiteisd.org

Shandra Holland - GT - sholland@mesquiteisd.org

Nichole Kelderman - nkelderman@mesquiteisd.org

Emily Cook - ecook@mesquiteisd.org

Fine Arts and Electives

Art:

Christie Baker - cbaker@mesquiteisd.org

Elizabeth Jacome - ejacome@mesquiteisd.org

Band:

Cassandra Tackett - ctackett@mesquiteisd.org

Todd Payne - tpayne@mesquiteisd.org

Choir:

Brandi Newton - bnewton@mesquiteisd.org

Creative Writing:

Lanetta Lyles - lyles@mesquiteisd.org

Health/Aerobics:

Amy Van Horn - Coach - aharris3@mesquiteisd.org

Librarian:

Sherry Futrell - sfutrell@mesquiteisd.org

Orchestra:

Nicholas Velez - nvelez@mesquiteisd.org

PHS:

Janna Biggs - jbiggs@mesquiteisd.org

Theatre/Yearbook/Destination Imagination:

Michelle Goltzman - mgoltzman@mesquiteisd.org

Physical Education:

Michael Barone - Boys Athletic Coordinator - mbarone@mesquiteisd.org

Charles Davis - csdavis@mesquiteisd.org

Mackenzie Castle - Girls Athletic Coordinator - lcastle@mesquiteisd.org

Spanish:

Eric DeLeon - edeleon2@mesquiteisd.org

STEM:

Geraldo Spencer - gspencer@mesquiteisd.org

Technology Teacher:

Donate Rowe - Coach - drowe2@mesquiteisd.org

Search the Berry Directory

Brian Allen

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Vickie Anderson

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Denise Arreola

Titles: Secretary
Email:

Rodney Bagley

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Christie Baker

Titles: Art Teacher
Email:

Michael Barone

Titles: Teacher - Health
Email:

Janna Biggs

Titles: Teacher - Personal & Family Development
Email:

Erica Bradley

Titles: Diagnostician
Email:

Kimberly Browne

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Courtney Cain

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Matthew Cain

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Kentarius Caldwell

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Ronnie Camp

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Megan Campbell

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Meredith Cantwell

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Sydney Cash

Titles: Special Education Inclusion Aide
Email:

Laura Castle

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Emily Cook

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Stacie Cornelius

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Ashley Culberson

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Brenda Davidson

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Charles Davis

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Eric De Leon

Titles: Teacher - Spanish
Email:

Leticia Dominguez

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Sacha Dorrough

Titles: Food Service Manager
Email:

Britt Earnheart

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Esther Echaverry

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Joan Fields

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Carol Freeman

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Sherry Futrell

Titles: Librarian
Email:

Edith Garcia

Titles: Registrar's Secretary
Email:

Isabel Ghobrial-Ghali

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Elisha Gilmore

Titles: 7102
Email:

Heriberto Godinez

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Michelle Goltzman

Titles: Teacher - Theatre Arts
Email:

Dyamond Grays

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Leigh Gregg

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Angela Gregory

Titles: Teacher - Acceleration
Email:

Amy Griffin

Titles: Speech Therapist
Email:

Amy Harris

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Aurora Hartley

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Quinidra Henderson

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Agustina Hernandez

Titles: Food Service Specialist
Email:

Shandra Holland

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Lawrence Hood

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Deanna Howard

Titles: ISS Aide
Email:

Shawna Hyde

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Marla Johnson Hartman

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Amanda Jones

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Carrie Jones

Titles: Counselor
Email:

Mary Jones

Titles: Counselor/Registrar
Email:

Phyllis Keel

Titles: Food Service Specialist
Email:

Nichole Kelderman

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Dominique Lamar

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Torey Lewis

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Lanetta Lyles

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Marjorie Malig

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Cevetta Martinez

Titles: Testing Coordinator
Email:

Rudi Mckay

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Brandi Newton

Titles: Choir Director
Email:

Adrian Nolen

Titles: Special Education Aide
Email:

Ann'Gel Owens

Titles: Special Education Inclusion Aide
Email:

Gertrude Paul

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Stephen Payne

Titles: Band Director
Email:

Lakeysha Pea

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Amy Perea

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Jose Peterson Torres

Titles: Assistant Principal
Email:

Carol Plachy

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Keangela Police

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Raynita Powell

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Tivy Richards

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Nancy Richardson

Titles: Food Service Specialist
Email:

Terrviunce Riley

Titles: Assistant Principal
Email:

Christina Rodriguez

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Juan Rodriguez

Titles: Special Education Aide
Email:

Lois Ross

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Della Rowe

Titles: Attendance Secretary
Email:

Dontae Rowe

Titles: Teacher - Tech 2000
Email:

Laura Schonfeld

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Renee Sena

Titles: Assistant Principal
Email:

Diane Smith

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Tyler Smothers

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Geraldo Spencer

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Jared Stovall

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Cassandra Tackett

Titles: Band Director
Email:

Savannah Thomas

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Shelby Thornton

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Savaughn Tolliver

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Nicholas Velez

Titles: Orchestra Director
Email:

Krystal Villanueva

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Patsy Waddy

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Shaquin Wagner

Titles: Teacher - Acceleration
Email:

Alicia Ward

Titles: Teacher - At Risk
Email:

Derek Watson

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Angela Wiggins

Titles: Principal
Email:

Tiffany Wilson

Titles: Teacher - ESL
Email:

Brenda Wolston

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Onorlina Wright

Titles: Nurse
Email: