Staff Directory

Staff Information

Administration

Principal:

Angela Wiggins - awiggins@mesquiteisd.org

Assistant Principals:

Jose Peterson-Torres - 8th Grade - jpetersontorres@mesquiteisd.org

Carol Nedd - 7th Grade - cnedd@mesquiteisd.org

Julia Graham-Chapman - 6th Grade - jgraham-chapman@mesquiteisd.org

Office Staff

Counselors:

Wright, Taryn - Counselor - twright@mesquiteisd.org

Carrie Jones - cxjones@mesquiteisd.org

Registrar: 

Wright, Taryn - twright@mesquiteisd.org

Diagnostician:

Beauchamp, Sherry - Diagnostician - sbeauchamp@mesquiteisd.org

Nurse:

Ororlina Wright - owright@mesquiteisd.org

Secretaries:

Edith Garcia - Secretary - egarcia2@mesquiteisd.org

Elisha Gilmore - Principal Secretary - egilmore@mesquiteisd.org

Della Rowe - Attendance Secretary - drowe@mesquiteisd.org

Denise Arreola - Secretary - darreola@mesquiteisd.org

Wanda Carter- Discipline Secretary- @mesquiteisd.org

SRO:

Rowe Long - rlong@mesquiteisd.org

Testing Coordinator:

Yvonne Martinez - cmartinez@mesquiteisd.org

6th Grade

  Rm 1st pd 2nd pd 3rd pd 4th pd 5th pd 6th pd 7th pd email

6th grade ELAR

                 
Campbell, Megan 4 English 6 CT/Lusk English 6 CT/Lusk English 6 English PLC/CONF AP English 6 AP English 6 mcampbell1@mesquiteisd.org
Cantwell, Brooke 3 AP English 6 AP English 6 AP/GT English 6 AP/GT English 6 PLC/CONF GT English 6 GT English 6 bcantwell@mesquiteisd.org
Godinez, Heriberto 6 English 6 English 6 English 6 English 6 PLC/CONF English 6 English 6 hgodinez@mesquiteisd.org
  5 English 6 CT/SF English 6 CT/SF English 6 English 6 PLC/CONF English 6 English 6 tsimmons2@mesquiteisd.org
Williams, Briana 10

English 6  (SF)

English 6 (SF) English 6 English 6 PLC/CONF English 6 English 6 bwilliams@mesquiteisd.org
MTI                  
Freeman, Carol 2 MTI Rdg 6 MTI Eng 6 CONF MTI Eng 8 MTI Eng 7 MTI Eng 7 CT/SF English 8 Malig cfreeman@mesquiteisd.org
ESL                  
Perea, Amy 20 ESL Eng 6/7 ESL Eng 6/7 ESL Eng 7 ESL Eng 7 ESL Eng 8 LPAC CONF aperea@mesquiteisd.org
6th grade Math                  
Earnheart, Britt 15 AP Math 6 GT Math 6 AP Math PLC/CONF AP/GT Math AP/GT Math AP Math 6 bearnheart@mesquiteisd.org
Hyde, Shawna 13 Math 6

Math 6 (SF)

Math 6 PLC/CONF Math 6 Math 6 (SF) Math 6 (CT/SF) Smith shyde@mesquiteisd.org
Lopez, Gilberto 11 Math 6 Math 6 Math 6 PLC/CONF Math 6 Math 6 Math 6 glopezlerma@mesquiteisd.org

6th grade Science

                 
Carter, Ashley 38 Athletics AP/GT Science 6 GT/AP Science 6 PLC/CONF AP/GT Science 6 AP/GT Science 6 AP Science 6 acarter@mesquiteisd.org
Powell, Ray-Nita 7 GT SS 6 AP SS 6 SS 6 AP SS 6 AP/GT SS 6 PLC/CONF Tennis rpowell1@mesquiteisd.org
Stovall, Jared 39 Science 6 Science 6 Science 6 PLC/CONF Science 6 Science 6 Science 6 jstovall@mesquiteisd.org

6th grade Social Studies

Price, A

 

 

SS 6

 

 

SS 6

 

 

SS 6

 

 

SS 6

 

 

SS 6

 

 

SS 6

 

 

PLC/CONF

 

 

SS 6

 

 

aprice1@mesquiteisd.org

Taylor, Shemika 8 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 PLC/CONF SS 6 staylor4@mesquiteisd.org
Wright, Allison 9 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 SS 6 PLC/CONF SS 6 awright@mesquiteisd.org
6th grade Art                  
Crawford, Ali P4 Art 6 Art 6 Art 6 CONF Art 6 Art 6 Art 6 acrawford@mesquiteisd.org

 

7th Grade

  Rm 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 email
7th grade ELAR                  
Clemmons, Cyndee 17 English 7 English 7 English 7 English 7 PLC/CONF English 7 English 7 cclemmons@mesquiteisd.org
Cook, Emily 18 English 7 English 7 English 7 SF English 7 SF PLC/CONF English 7 SF English 7 SF ecook@mesquiteisd.org
Grays, Dyamond 49 AP/GT English 7 AP/GT English 7 AP English 7 AP English 7 PLC/CONF GT English 7 GT English 7 dgrays@mesquiteisd.org
Schonfeld, Laura 50 AP English 7 AP English 7 AP English 7 AP English PLC/CONF AP English 7 AP English 7 lschonfeld@mesquiteisd.org
Wright, Jacquelyn 16 English 7 English 7 English 7 English 7 PLC/CONF English 7 English 7 jwright3@mesquiteisd.org
MTI                  
Freeman, Carol 2 MTI Rdg 6 MTI Eng 6 CONF MTI Eng 8 MTI Eng 7 MTI Eng 7 CT/SF English 8 Malig cfreeman@mesquiteisd.org
ESL                  
Perea, Amy 20 ESL Eng 6/7 ESL Eng 6/7 ESL Eng 7 ESL Eng 7 ESL Eng 8 LPAC CONF aperea@mesquiteisd.org

7th grade Math

Givens, Roz

23 Athletics PLC/CONF Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 sgivens@mesquiteisd.org
Hartley, Aurora 26 Math 7 PLC/CONF AP Math 7 AP Math 7  GT Math 7 AP/GT Math 7 AP Math 7 ahartley@mesquiteisd.org
Wagner, Shaquin 24 Math 7 PLC/CONF Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 Math 7 swagner@mesquiteisd.org

7th grade Science

                 
Camp, Ronnie 22 PLC/CONF GT Science 7 GT/AP Science 7 AP Science 7 AP Science 7 AP Science 7 AP Science rcamp@mesquiteisd.org
Lane, Leslie 25 PLC/CONF Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 llane@mesquiteisd.org
Hampton, D 34 PLC/CONF Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 Science 7 dhampton2@mesquiteisd.org

7th grade Social Studies

                 
Watson, Derek 19 SS 7 SS 7 PLC/CONF SS 7 SS 7 SS 7 Athletics dwatson2@mesquiteisd.org
Wolston, Brenda 21 AP SS 7 AP SS 7 PLC/CONF AP SS 7 GT SS 7 AP SS 7 AP SS 7 bwolston@mesquiteisd.org

8th Grade

  Rm 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 email
8th grade ELAR                  
Davidson, Brenda 56 Eng 8 PLC/CONF Eng 8 Eng 8 Eng 8 Eng 8 Eng 8 bkdavidson@mesquiteisd.org
Malig, Marjorie 54 Eng 8 PLC/CONF Eng 8 Pre- Athletics Eng 8 Eng 8 (CT/SF) Eng 8 mmalig@mesquiteisd.org
Waddy, Patsy 57 AP Eng 8 PLC/CONF AP Eng 8 AP Eng 8 AP Eng 8 YearBook Yearbook pwaddy@mesquiteisd.org
Willson, Tiffany 20 IS PLC/CONF IS IS Eng 8 (CT/SF) GT Eng 8 GT Eng 8 tdwilson@mesquiteisd.org
MTA                  
Freeman, Carol 2 MTI Rdg 6 MTI Eng 6 MTI Eng 7 MTI Eng 7 MTI Eng 8 CT/SF English 8 Malig CONF cfreeman@mesquiteisd.org
ESL                  
Perea, Amy 20 ESL ENg 6 ESL Eng 6 ESL Eng 7/8 ESL Eng 7/8 LPAC ESL Support ESL Support aperea@mesquiteisd.org
8th grade Math                  
Allen, Brian 31 Math 8 Math 8 Math 8 Pre- Athletics Math 8 PLC/CONF Athletics ballen3@mesquiteisd.org
Corneilius, Stacie 30 Math 8 LEAD Math 8 Math 8 Math 8 PLC/CONF Math 8 scornelius@mesquiteisd.org
Hood, Lance 32 Math 8 Math 8 Math 8 Math 8 Math 8 PLC/CONF Math 8 lhood@mesquiteisd.org
Rodriguez, Christina 29 AP Math 8 GT Math 8 AP Math Math 8 AP Math 8 PLC/CONF Destination Imagination crodriguez3@mesquiteisd.org

8th grade Science

                 
Caldwell, Kentarius 53 Science 8 Science 8 PLC/CONF Science 8 Science 8 Science 8 Athletics kcaldwell2@mesquiteisd.org
Pettigrew, B 35 Science 8 Science 8 PLC/CONF Science 8 Science 8 Science 8 Science 8 bpettigrew@mesquiteisd.org
Kee, Kristen 48 LEAD AP Science 8 PLC/CONF AP Science GT Science 8 AP Science 8 AP Science 8 kkee@mesquiteisd.org

8th grade Social Studies

                 
Holland, Shandra 52 SS 8 SS 8 GT SS PLC/CONF SS 8 SS 8 SS 8 sholland@mesquiteisd.org
Lamar, Dominque P3 AP SS 8 AP SS 8 LEAD PLC/CONF AP SS 8 AP SS 8 Athletics dlamar@mesquiteisd.org
Richard, Rebecca P8 SS 8 SS 8 CT SS 8 PLC/CONF SS 8 SS 8 CT SS 8 rrichard@mesquiteisd.org

Fine Arts, Electives, and Other Classes

Art                 email
Baker, Christie 41 CONF Art 1 Art 1 Art 2 Art 1 Art 1 Office Duty cbaker@mesquiteisd.org
Crawford, Ali P4 Art 6 Art 6 Art 6 CONF Art 6 Art 6 Art 6 acrawford2@mesquiteisd.org
Theater                  
Tuggle, Sherri 33 Theatre 2 Theatre 1 Theatre 1 CONF Theatre 2 Theatre 2 Theatre 2/3 stuggle@mesquiteisd.org
Health Science                  
Tolliver, Savaughn P2 Athletics Health Team Sports Health Science PRE- ATHLETICS CONF Health Team Sports Health Science stolliver@mesquiteisd.org
Band                  
Payne, Todd 47 Beg. Band Beg. Band Int. Band Adv. Band Beg. Band CONF Beg. Band tpayne@mesquiteisd.org
Tackett, Cassandra 47 Beg. Band Beg. Band Int. Band Adv. Band Beg. Band CONF Beg. Band ctackett@mesquiteisd.org
Orchestra                  
Velez, Nicholas 44 Beg. Choir Horn Int. Orch Adv. Orch CONF Int. Orch Beg. Orch nvelez@mesquiteisd.org
Choir                  
Newton, Brandi 42 Tenor Choir Int .Choir Choir 6 Horn CONF Treble Select bnewton@mesquiteisd.org
PE                  
Barone, Michael Gym CONF PE 7 PE 7 PE Ath PE 6 PE 6 Athletics mbarone@mesquiteisd.org
Castle, Kenzie GYM Athletics PE 7 PE 7 Pe ATh PE 6 PE 6 CONF lcastle@mesquiteisd.org
Davis, Charles GYM CONF PE 7 PE 7 PE 6 PE 6 PE 6 Pre -Ath  csdavis@mesquiteisd.org
Spanish                  
DeLeon, Eric 55 Spanish 1 H Spanish H Spanish H Spanish Spanish Spanish CONF edeleon2@mesquiteisd.org
PHS                  
Fuller, Alex 43 CONF PHS PHS PHS PHS PHS PHS afuller@mesquiteisd.org
Other Classes                  
Burk, Catherine 12 Daily Living SS Alt Math Alt Sci Alt CONF Eng Alt Occ Prep ckeen@mesquiteisd.org
Howard, DeAnna Fl SF SF SF SF SF SF SF dhoward1@mesquiteisd.org
List, Kristina P9 Terry Terry Terry Terry MTA MTA MTA klist@mesquiteisd.org
Lusk, Amberly Fl CT Campbell CT Campbell SF Williams CT Hood CONF SF SF alusk@mesquiteisd.org
Lyles, Lametta P1 Speech College & Career MTA Creative Writing Speech College & Career CONF llyles@mesquiteisd.org
McKay, Rudi P9 MTI Math 7 CONF MTI Math 6 CT Math 8 CT Math 8 MTI Math 8 CT Math 8 rmckay@mesquiteisd.org
Osborn, Christie 1 Daily Living SS Alt Math Alt Sci Alt CONF Eng Alt Occ Prep cosborn2@mesquiteisd.org
Rowe, Dontae 40 Athletics ENG/ROB ENG/ROB App Eng 2 ENG/ROB (S1) CTE BUS/MKT (S2) CTE BUS /MKT (S1) ENG/ROB (S2) CONF drowe2@mesquiteisd.org
Paul, Trudy 14 Daily Living SS Alt Math Alt Sci Alt CONF Eng Alt Occ Prep gpaul@mesquiteisd.org

Search the Berry Directory

Brian Allen

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Vickie Anderson

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Christie Baker

Titles: Art Teacher
Email:

Michael Barone

Titles: Teacher - Health
Email:

Sherry Beauchamp

Titles: Diagnostician
Email:

Kimberly Browne

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Kentarius Caldwell

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Ronnie Camp

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Megan Campbell

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Meredith Cantwell

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Ashley Carter

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Sydney Cash

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Laura Castle

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Cynthia Clemmons

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Vanessa Collins

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Emily Cook

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Stacie Cornelius

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Aleandra Crawford

Titles: Art Teacher
Email:

Brenda Davidson

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Charles Davis

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Eric De Leon

Titles: Teacher - Spanish
Email:

Leticia Dominguez

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Sacha Dorrough

Titles: Food Service Manager
Email:

Britt Earnheart

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Joan Fields

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

David Fizell

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Carol Freeman

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Alexandria Fuller

Titles: Teacher - Personal & Family Development
Email:

Edith Garcia

Titles: Registrar's Secretary
Email:

Elisha Gilmore

Titles: 7102
Email:

Sha'Roclyn Givens

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Heriberto Godinez

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Dyamond Grays

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Amy Griffin

Titles: Speech Therapist
Email:

Detric Hampton

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Aurora Hartley

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Shandra Holland

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Lawrence Hood

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Shayna Houston

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Deanna Howard

Titles: Special Education Aide
Email:

Shawna Hyde

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Carrie Jones

Titles: Counselor
Email:

Kristen Kee

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Catherine Keen

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Dominique Lamar

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Leslie Lane

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Stephanie Lark

Titles: Special Education Inclusion Aide
Email:

Gilberto Lopez Lerma

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Amberly Lusk

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Lanetta Lyles

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Marjorie Malig

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Cevetta Martinez

Titles: Testing Coordinator
Email:

Rudi McKay

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Brandi Newton

Titles: Choir Director
Email:

Adrian Nolen

Titles: ISS Aide
Email:

Christie Osborn

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Gertrude Paul

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Stephen Payne

Titles: Band Director
Email:

Amy Perea

Titles: Teacher - ESL
Email:

Brynn Pettigrew

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Keangela Police

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Raynita Powell

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Allison Price

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Rebecca Richard

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Christina Rodriguez

Titles: Teacher - Math
Email:

Della Rowe

Titles: Attendance Secretary
Email:

Dontae Rowe

Titles: Teacher - Tech 2000
Email:

Wendy Sanchez

Titles: Special Education Life Skills Aide
Email:

Debra Scally

Titles: Librarian
Email:

Laura Schonfeld

Titles: Teacher - Reading
Email:

Diane Smith

Titles: Teacher - Special Education
Email:

Jared Stovall

Titles: Teacher - Science
Email:

Cassandra Tackett

Titles: Band Director
Email:

Shemika Taylor

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Savaughn Tolliver

Titles: Teacher - Physical Education
Email:

Topazio Tovar

Titles: Special Education Aide
Email:

Sheresa Tuggle

Titles: Teacher - Theatre Arts
Email:

Nicholas Velez

Titles: Orchestra Director
Email:

Patsy Waddy

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Alicia Ward

Titles: Teacher - At Risk
Email:

Derek Watson

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Angela Wiggins

Titles: Principal
Email:

Briana Williams

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Tiffany Wilson

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Brenda Wolston

Titles: Teacher - Social Studies
Email:

Jacquelyn Wright

Titles: Teacher - English
Email:

Onorlina Wright

Titles: Nurse
Email:

Taryn Wright

Titles: Counselor/Registrar
Email: